#Trending: #StayWeirdStayDifferent

( An inspiring OSCAR speech that everyone should read)

His inspiring acceptance speech has made the social media world buzzing and that’s why it has been hailed as one of the highlights of The 87th Academy Awards / Oscars 2015.

“Alan Turing never got to stand on a stage like this and look out at all of these disconcertingly attractive faces. I do. And I think that’s the most unfair thing I’ve ever heard. In the brief time here what I want to do is say this: when I was 16 years old, I tried to kill myself because I felt weird and I felt different and I felt like I did not belong.

And now I am standing here, so I would like this moment to be for that kid out there who feels she’s weird or she’s different or she doesn’t fit in anywhere – yes, you do. I promise you do.

Stay weird, stay different and when it’s your turn, and you are standing on this stage, please pass the message on to the next person who comes along.”

2292-1eu9s3e

 

Leave a Reply

